How Influence Affects Teams and Companies

DATE: Tuesday, November 19, 2019

TIME:  9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Toni Cooper, Executive Leadership Coach

One of the key skills every manager needs is the ability to influence people. For example, influence affects how change is perceived, how work is completed, and how customers relate to your organization. This webinar explores some of the key elements of influence, the distinction between influence and coercion, key strategies to employ to influence a positive outcome, and ways to deal to deal with resistance.

Register for Free

Acing the Interview

DATE: Friday, November 22, 2019

TIME:  8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Gary O'Neal - Recruiting & Corporate Hiring Consultant

So you have been called for an interview, what now?! Learn what you can do to set yourself apart from the other candidates. It’s all about being properly prepared and knowing how come across as a problem solver rather than just another job seeker. This approach will set you up for success and prepare you for your all important interview. In this webinar, you'll learn:

  • How to stand out and be seen as a problem solver and the candidate of choice
  • How to maximize the valuable time you have in front of the employer
  • How to utilize your research before, during and after the interview
  • How to answer and ask questions with confidence

Register for Free

Effective Job Search Strategy

DATE: Friday, December 6, 2019

TIME:  8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Gary O'Neal - Recruiting & Corporate Hiring Consultant

Your goal is to land that job and you need an effective and assertive plan to do so! All hiring happens at the front of the line when you get to talk with the hiring manager, not at the end of the line when you apply for a job. This workshop teaches you how to get to the front of the line and helps you map out your action plan to be successful in your job search. In this webinar, you'll learn:

  • How to transform any job search frustration into action items
  • What components make up a successful strategy
  • The difference between a "Hidden Job" and an "Open Job"
  • How to use LinkedIn to connect with the right people

Register for Free

Expanding Your Emotional Intelligence

DATE: Tuesday, December 17, 2019

TIME:  9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Erin Cambier, Executive Leadership Coach

This introductory workshop challenges the learner to apply the necessary building blocks of Emotional Intelligence (EI) in order to become more emotionally competent, but also to look honestly at themselves and how they relate to others in the work environment. This provides the inside look at the benefits of EI and helps you create a roadmap for future development.

In this webinar, you'll learn:

  • Identify the key competencies of Emotional Intelligence (EI)
  • Develop a learning path to enrich your EI
  • Gain insight to better control your behavior under duress
  • Enhance your communication skills and competencies

Register for Free